Skip to content

A Request for Permission…

September 18, 2009
by

I have some photographs that I would love to post on a page I’m creating of photography I have taken (to be like a portfolio of my photography work- really just to get the stuff out there as I haven’t shown anyone a picture that I have taken in years).  However, many of my best/ most interesting photographs have people in them- most of them are of friends from college, but I do have a few pictures of other people- I’ve kind of fallen out of the habit of taking actual photographs.  I’m not going to name any names, but please let me know if you are comfortable with me posting a photograph of you, and whether you would prefer that I use your first or full name in the caption, or also if you would prefer to remain anonymous.  There is nothing that I consider embarrassing, no pictures from parties or bars, no illegal activities or anything- it is all stuff that I have handed in for photography class, or on the same maturity level- I guess what I am trying to say is that it is all what I would consider “in good taste”.  I will not be posting pictures that include any person, however, until I hear back from the person in the photograph.  Leave me a comment or e-mail me if you wish to remain anonymous.  Thanks!  I’m kind of hoping this page gets me back into the habit of taking good pictures again… or for that matter, any pictures that don’t involve work.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dak permalink
    September 18, 2009 11:11 am

    Ok, since you have almost all the pics of me in college, including all the pics of me with a shaved head, I would say please post them 🙂 and then send me a CD of them lol or are you holding them for ransom until I come visit you? I may have to come down there and get them from your computer myself…hmm….ok time and money first, but beware, I’m going to come after those pics at some point 🙂

  2. Jessie permalink
    September 20, 2009 3:38 pm

    Do you have picture of me? You can post them if you have them…mostly cause if you have them I have no idea what they are and I’m curious :p I hope apartment things is going well! 😀

  3. Elizabeth permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:17 pm

    Dude… its cool. I would love to see any pictures you have… if I am in them just caption my first name.

    I am excited to see said pics!

  4. Jenny permalink
    October 16, 2009 6:37 pm

    where is this site? It sounds like a great thing. Photographs are amazing and you def should get back into taking more! Use whatever you need to use! 🙂

    • bachic permalink*
      October 17, 2009 1:46 pm

      I’m still working on it… I had to take a really long pause to move into the new apartment, and we still haven’t got internet yet. I can’t upload pictures at work because it takes WAY too long for the server to load a regular webpage, nevermind a page that will actually take a file from your computer and drop it online… and heaven help us if we need to check out a video.

      I promise I will be working on it the minute all that shite is in order.

Leave a Reply

