Skip to content

A Whole New World…

September 18, 2009

Alright, so, a very quick update before I head off to bed…

We just signed a lease on our new apartment!  Yay!  So over the next few weeks I will be cleaning, moving, and painting- you may not see too many posts at that time.  I mean, I’m only moving about 7 blocks, but I do have to move all my stuff… again.  As soon as I can I’ll try to post pictures of the place (probably after Nic and I have bought some actual furniture… but that is besides the point).

The Realtor at the company we are going through is a great guy (even though he keeps having to remind us he isn’t representing us).  The owner has been sitting on our proposal to fix up the place for a reduction in rent (which I have done before) for 3 weeks now.  Let’s talk about frustrating.  Hopefully we can find a way to push him a bit in the next few weeks to either let us do the work, or get it done himself.  Any ideas?  The Realtor representing him has been great at being on his case, I kind of feel bad for him… the Realtor that is… not the owner…

Another interesting thought- I just found out through spell check and dictionary.com that Realtor is only spelled correctly with a capital “R”.  Does that mean that I am actually a “Carpenter” and some of my friends are actually “Teachers”?  Or is a Realtor special in some way?

Either way, it’s a great little 1 bedroom, and I’m really quite excited… except about the cleaning part… and the hauling my stuff up 3 flights of stairs… but that’s probably to be expected!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 11:08 am

    Wait a minute…are you moving in with the boy???????

Leave a Reply

