Skip to content

I feel the need to apologize…

July 16, 2010

I feel the need to apologize, mostly because this blog has become very boring since I moved to Kentucky… it’s not that there isn’t interesting stuff going on here, it’s just that none of it is really as epic as a 20 foot sewer geyser…  I did however get to do the photo call as the official photographer for KSF this year (so I have all the good shots…hehe!).  In other news- here are some of those shots from the mainstage productions so you can all finally see what I was doing:

The Tempest

Tolfo and Abby... aren't they pretty!

But we did build a 42′ long pool… pond… thing… it wasn’t all that deep, but it was so much fun!

Tempest Boat

Dathan being creepy in the water...

Oh, and did I mention that we carved a bit of bead foam this summer?  I mean… not much in the grand scheme of things, but probably just enough to choke a squirrel… or something like that…

Tempest Prospero

Prospero in front of my lovely sea monsters... while Ariel looks down to say goodbye.

And then there was Richard III… which was a fabulous show with lots of creepy value, and so many swords…

RIII Shadow

Oh... and did I mention I got to play with a horse almost every night...

And on that note, just a few more photos from Richard III… There isn’t a whole lot more left to see here.  Last night was the Much Ado about Nothing photo call, and I’ll try to post a few of those when I get a chance.  I can’t believe that the summer is almost over for me- good thoughts to all of you who are still working 3 month contracts!

Oh.. and one more thing…

Richard Stump

Richard III (Brian) shows off his gross hand...

EVEN MORE BEAD FOAM!!!

RIII Battle

Victory! Richard! Richmond! What's a helm!?!

This place is so much fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

