Skip to content

A Quick Update…

August 20, 2010

It is possible that you may remember the flood of sewage which caused so many people to comment on my blog about a year ago.  I would like to officially let you all know that while I was in KY this summer, work actually did something about it.  Right before I left they had a machine brought in that used plasma to kill all of the bacteria and mold in the place.  I don’t remember the name of the thing, but it was developed originally for the space program.  The air is drawn in, and exposed to what is essentially the surface of the sun, and then clean air comes out one end, and dirty water comes out the other.  It was pretty amazing.

Over the summer they went through and power washed the sewage off of the floors and set pieces, and painted the floor.  The basement now finally looks like it did when I first moved to VA!  So, a big thank you to those who were able to deal with all that this summer… and now, on to our set!

We are currently building The Diary of Anne Frank, and one of my wonderful co-workers is taking time lapse photography!  It is really quite cool looking, especially if you know where in the process of this set popping up there were problems… it lets you see how insignificant loosing a half hour to fix something really is in the grand scheme of things.  I don’t know if they will be putting up any of the segments on a more public website, but if you know me on the face site you can find the beginnings of this video as I am tagged in it.  For those of you who don’t do it in the face online (hehe), you will just have to wait for the tube version to become available.

One last thing- I will soon be doing a lighting design for A Few Good Men at a local community theater.  Look out, soon I’ll be giving you more information.  In the meantime, I’d just like to say that I am about to work with a pretty cool team of people, and I’m excited… and… if I’m lucky… maybe… CYC!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

